Abandoning Historical Conflict? wins the prestigious Brian Farrell book prize

The Political Studies Association of Ireland has just announced Abandoning Historical Conflict? by Peter Shirlow, Jon Tonge, James McAuley and Catherine McGlyn, is this years winner of The Brian Farrell book prize for the best book on politics by a member of the Political Studies Association of Ireland.

Previous winners include The Irish Voter: The Nature of Electoral, Competition in the Republic of Ireland by Michael Marsh, Richard Sinnott, John Garry and Fiachra Kennedy, Irish Freedom: The History of Nationalism in Ireland by Richard English and The Lost Revolution: The Story of The Official IRA and The Workers’ Party by Brian Hanley and Scott Millar.

Thursday, 6 October 2011

Category: Politics 0 Comments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Newsletter Sign Up

Manchester University Press

Your cart is empty.

Select your shipping destination to estimate postage costs

(Based on standard shipping costs)

Final cost calculated on checkout
Promotional codes can be added on Checkout